Chobani Love!

As you read in my Tuesday post, I have been loving the Limited Edition flavors Chobani has launched. I have liked Chobani yogurt since it first launched.

When the company came out with the yogurt and oats products I couldn’t wait to try them because it reminded me of what I use to eat in college. I would literally take a packet of instant oatmeal, dump it into a bowl and add a container of yogurt on top and stir together. Let it sit for a couple minutes to soften the oatmeal and wahhhlaaa!

To many, it might sound gross or weird, but if you know me, I kind of like to mix things together that most might not. For example: I love eating baby carrots with peanut butter or better yet, pickle and peanut butter sandwiches, I always mix my breakfast cereals… and we will stop there so I don’t sound completely weird and scare you off.

Back to yogurt… when I was scanning the yogurt aisle, I noticed Chobani’s yogurt and ancient grains product- I instantly grabbed them!

chobani oats 1chobani oats 2

chobani oats 4chobani oats 3

The base of the yogurt flavor (apricot and mixed berry) were really good. Didn’t taste fake or weren’t to sweet. I loved the grain blend. The grains were soft with the perfect ratio mixed in with the yogurt; not to little that I felt like I was eating curdled yogurt, but not to much that it was really chunky. And, every few bites, I would get a soft fruit piece.

The best thing I liked when eating the yogurts were, each one was only about 180 calories each, and accompanied with a small glass of milk would keep me full from about 7:30 till 10:30. On the days that I was really busy at work or extra hungry in the morning, I would have a banana with peanut butter with the yogurt. And, I would make it to my lunch hour at 11:30. Which I was really happy about.

These two products are a definite try if you like yogurt and ancient grains.

Have you tried the new Chobani flavor’s? If so, what do you think? What other breakfast treats are you liking?

Leave a comment